AASLH Seeks Leadership in History Award Nominations

Did your organization do something amazing this year?

Every year, AASLH bestows the Leadership in History Awards in recognition of excellence in the field of state and local history.

The Leadership in History Awards was established to encourage standards of excellence in the collection, preservation, and interpretation of state and local history in order to make the past more meaningful to all Americans. By publicly recognizing superior and innovative achievements, the Leadership in History Awards serve as an inspiration to others in the field.

AASLH recognizes excellence in the following areas:

  • Projects, including programming, civic engagement, exhibitions, restoration projects, etc.
  • Individual Achievement
  • Organizational General Excellence
  • Publications

Applicants can self-nominate or nominate another project. Organizations of all sizes are encouraged to apply!

Deadline for nominations is March 1, 2012.

For more information, visit the website or contact:

Bethany Hawkins

This entry was posted in News and Events. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ 4 = six